stilllive.blogg.se

Visual novel reader psp
Visual novel reader psp





visual novel reader psp
  1. #Visual novel reader psp full#
  2. #Visual novel reader psp plus#
visual novel reader psp

What if the other Visual Novels were just as good? Honestly, since I’m a fan of complex and deep storylines, it was expected for me to love these games, although one can never be too sure in life. In the end the game was greatly satisfying to play, especially considering my rather low expectations for Visual Novels in general this made me think about something new and unusual for me. It seemed exceptionally witty and well made the puzzles were doable, the lore was fascinating and the story was well written. As I played the game, I realized that it was immensely better than I expected. I was so happy about seeing them available that I instantly bought the bundle and started playing 999 it was the first game I played on the system. To my immense surprise, there was a game called Zero Escape: The Nonary Games, which was nothing else but a bundle of both 999 and its sequel, which I had no idea existed. With a PS Vita on hand, I had a look at the games available. In addition, the shop I went to had a few of them at a fairly decent price, and they were all in good condition, thus I bought one.

#Visual novel reader psp plus#

I was interested in playing a few games on the system, plus I wanted to play my PSP games on a bigger screen. This changed when I purchased a PS Vita in January 2020, just before the pandemic. Too bad that as it wasn’t available in Europe, it wasn’t exactly easy and cheap to import it. Even though it was a Visual Novel, it had a fairly huge amount of puzzles, and it was a survival horror story. I found out about this game in a video about the few horror games that were released on Nintendo DS. The only Visual Novel I wanted to play was 999: 9 Persons 9 Doors 9 Hours, which originally came out on Nintendo DS, although it never reached Europe. So, considering these facts, I also saw very few of them at my local shop, and the thought of buying one didn’t come to my mind often enough for me to actually purchase one. The console that had most of them at the time was definitely the PS Vita, and I had not bought one yet.

visual novel reader psp

You can also find some on PS4, still not too many of them. Plus most were digital only anyway, and I wasn’t into buying digital games. Right now, you can find many Visual Novels on Nintendo Switch, even in English this wasn’t the case one year ago, as far as I’ve seen. So I just completely ignored the genre altogether.Īnother reason was much more simplistic and banal I didn’t own the consoles where most of these were. I had no idea about that, so I didn’t see myself spending a decent amount of money on them, for example, 50 euro.

visual novel reader psp

Visual Novels do have gameplay, some have more and some have less, still, they have gameplay. Would you buy a game that seems to have no gameplay? Heavily depends on your tastes, however, most people would answer no. To be honest, my biggest concern was the apparent lack of gameplay. How did my attitude change? In this post you’ll learn how I stopped worrying and got into Visual Novels and Otome Games.įirst of all, there wasn’t just a single reason why I didn’t want to purchase a Visual Novel. Despite the current situation, this wasn’t the case until a year ago before that, I was incredibly cynical towards them, and absolutely didn’t see myself playing any of them.

#Visual novel reader psp full#

Some of these are famous, like Steins Gate and Code: Realize, some of them aren’t, while being still incredibly memorable these relaxing games are what you need after a day full of stress, I could never live without them now. One of my favorite types of videogames is definitely Visual Novels since I got into the genre I’ve played a good amount of them, ranging from horror, sci-fi and otome (reverse harem stories oriented at whoever is into boys but mostly female-identifying people).







Visual novel reader psp